Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meets before the Mid-Year Seminar in the spring and before the Annual Conference in the fall. The Board retains and oversees the work of the Executive Director and General Counsel, who is responsible for the administration of the organization.

To find out more about the IMLA organizational structure, please see our Official Bylaws.

Officers

President
Rose Humway-Warmuth
City Solicitor
Wheeling, West Virginia

Contact Information

Phone: 304-234-3636
rhwarmuth@wheelingwv.gov

President-Elect
Jeffrey Dana
City Solicitor
Providence, Rhode Island

Contact Information

Phone: 401-680-5333
jdana@providenceri.gov

Immediate Past President
Lori Grigg Bluhm
City Attorney
Troy, Michigan

Contact Information

Phone: (248) 524-3323
BluhmLG@troymi.gov

Treasurer
Susana Alcala Wood
City Attorney
Sacramento, California

Contact Information

Phone: (916) 808-5346
sawood@cityofsacramento.org

General Counsel and Executive Director
Amanda Karras
General Counsel and Executive Director
IMLA

Contact Information

Phone: (202) 466-5424 x7116
akarras@imla.org

Board of Directors

James R. Benjamin
County Attorney
Baltimore County, Maryland

Contact Information

Phone: (410) 887-4420
jrbenjamin@baltimorecountymd.gov
Term expires: 2026

Shauna Billingsley
City Attorney
Franklin, Tennessee

Contact Information

Phone: (615) 550-6603
shauna.billingsley@franklintn.gov
Term expires: 2024

Alan Bojorquez
City Attorney
Bastrop, Texas

Contact Information

Phone: (512) 250-0411
alan@texasmunicipallawyers.com
Term expires: 2024

Beth Anne Childs
Town Attorney
Bristow, Oklahoma

Contact Information

Phone: (918) 376-1511
bethanne@thechildsfirm.com
Term expires: 2026

Bradford Cunningham
Municipal Attorney
Lexington, South Carolina

Contact Information

Phone: (803) 951-2232
bcunningham@lexsc.com
Term expires: 2025

Renee Garcia
Acting City Solicitor
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Contact Information

Phone: (215) 683-5003
renee.garcia@phila.gov
Term expires: 2024

Arthur Gutekunst
Senior Assistant Corporation Counsel
White Plains, New York

Contact Information

Phone: (914) 422-1240
agutekunst@whiteplainsny.gov
Term expires: 2025

Nina R. Hickson
City Attorney
Atlanta, Georgia

Contact Information

Phone: (404) 330-6469
ninarhickson@atlantaga.gov
Term expires 2024

Brian Loewen
Director of Legal Services
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Contact Information

Phone: (403) 320-3826
Brian.loewen@lethbridge.ca
Term expires: 2026

Wynetta Massey
City Attorney
Colorado Springs, Colorado

Contact Information

Phone: (719) 385-5909
wynetta.massey@coloradosprings.gov
Term expires: 2024

Paige Mims
City Attorney
Plano, Texas

Contact Information

Phone: (972) 941-5235
paigem@plano.gov
Term expires: 2025

Morgain Patterson
Director of Municipal Law & Training
Kentucky League of Cities

Contact Information

Phone: (859) 977-4212
mpatterson@klc.org
Term expires: 2025

Kimberly Rehberg
City Attorney
Durham, North Carolina

Contact Information

Phone: (919) 560-4158
kimberly.rehberg@durhamnc.gov
Term expires: 2025

Todd Sheeran
City Attorney
Herriman, Utah

Contact Information

Phone: (801) 446-5323
tsheeran@herriman.org
Term expires: 2024

Amanda L. Stanley
City Attorney
Topeka, Kansas

Contact Information

Phone: (785) 368-3883
alstanley@topeka.org
Term expires: 2024

Jennie Granahan Tarr
Chief Assistant County Attorney
Hillsborough County Hospital Authority

Contact Information

Hillsborough County, Florida
Phone: (813) 272-5670
jtarr@Shumaker.com
Term expires: 2025

Nancy Thompson
City Counselor
Columbia, Missouri

Contact Information

Phone: (573) 874-7223
nancy.thompson@CoMo.Gov
Term expires 2025

Randall Van Vleck
Town Attorney
Kirtland, New Mexico

Contact Information

Phone: (505) 379-4238
rvanvleck@comcast.net
Term expires: 2025

Wendy Walberg
City Solicitor
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Contact Information

Phone: (416) 392-8078
wendy.walberg@toronto.ca
Term expires: 2025

Jeannine Williams
Chief Assistant City Attorney
St. Petersburg, Florida

Contact Information

Phone: (727) 893-7401
Jeannine.Williams@stpete.org
Term expires: 2024