Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meets before the Mid-Year Seminar in the spring and before the Annual Conference in the fall. The Board retains and oversees the work of the Executive Director and General Counsel, who is responsible for the administration of the organization.

To find out more about the IMLA organizational structure, please see our Official Bylaws.

Officers 2019 – 2020

President
Patrick Baker
City Attorney

Contact Information

Charlotte, NC
600 East 4th Street, 15th Floor
Charlotte, NC 28202-2841
Phone: (919) 560-4158
patrick.baker@ci.charlotte.nc.us

President-Elect
Tyrone E. Cooper
City Attorney

Contact Information

Beaumont, Texas
801 Main Street
Beaumont, TX 77701
Phone: 409-880-3715
Fax: 409-880-3121
Tyrone.Cooper@beaumonttexas.gov

Immediate Past President
Andrew J. Whalen, III
City Attorney

Contact Information

Griffin, Georgia
The Whalen Law Firm LLP
P.O. Box 133
Griffin, GA 30224
Phone: (770) 227-9456
Fax: (770) 228-9873
ajwhalen3@whalenlaw.net

Treasurer
Barbara Adams
General Counsel

Contact Information

Illinois Local Government Lawyers Association
Donahue & Rose, PC
9501 West Devon Avenue, Suite 702
Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone: (312) 541-1077
badams@drlawpc.com

General Counsel and Executive Director
Charles W. Thompson, Jr.
IMLA

Contact Information

51 Monroe Street
Suite 404
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: (202) 466-5424 x7110
or (202) 742-1016
Fax: (202) 785-0152
cthompson@imla.org

Board of Directors 2019 – 2020

Christopher Balch
City Attorney

Contact Information

Brookhaven, Georgia
948 Boulevard SE
Atlanta, GA 30312
Phone: (404) 963-0046
chris@balchlawgroup.com
Term expires 2020

Shauna Billingsley
City Attorney

Contact Information

Franklin, Tennessee
109 3rd Avenue
Franklin, TN 37064
Phone: (615) 550-6603
Fax: (615) 790-0469
shauna.billingsley@franklintn.gov
Term expires: 2021

Alan Bojorquez
Managing Attorney

Contact Information

Bojorquez Law Firm PLLC
11675 Jollyville Road
Suite 300
Austin, TX 78759
Phone: (512) 250-0411
Fax: (512) 250–749
alan@texasmunicipallawyers.com
Term expires: 2021

Beth Anne Childs
City Prosecutor

Contact Information

Owasso, Oklahoma
111 North Main
P.O. Box 180
Owasso, OK 74055
Phone: (918) 376-1511
Fax: (918) 376-1599
bethanne@thechildsfirm.com
Term expires: 2020

Jeffrey Dana
City Solicitor

Contact Information

Providence, Rhode Island
Department of Law, City Hall
444 Westminster Street, Ste 220
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: (401) 680-5333
Fax: (401) 351-7596
jdana@providenceri.gov
Term expires: 2021

Jennie Granahan Tarr
Chief Assistant County Attorney

Contact Information

Hillsborough County, Florida
P.O. Box 1110
Tampa, FL 33601-1110
Phone: (813) 272-5670
Fax: (813) 272-5231
TARRJ@HillsboroughCounty.ORG
Term expires: 2022

Lori Grigg Bluhm
City Attorney

Contact Information

Troy, Michigan
500 West Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
Phone: (248) 524-3323
BluhmLG@troymi.gov
Term expires: 2022

Arthur Gutekunst
Senior Assistant Corporation Counsel

Contact Information

White Plains, New York
Suite 204, City Hall
255 Main Street
White Plains, NY 10601
Phone: (914) 422-1240
Fax: (914) 422-1231
agutekunst@whiteplainsny.gov
Term expires: 2022

Douglas Haney
Corporation Counsel

Contact Information

Caramel, Indiana
One Civic Square
Carmel, IN 46032
Phone: (317) 571-2472
Fax: (317) 571-2484
dhaney@carmel.in.gov 
Term expires: 2021

Nina R. Hickson
City Attorney

Contact Information

Atlanta, Georgia
55 Trinity Ave, Suite 5000
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 330-6469
Fax: (404) 546-9534
ninarhickson@atlantaga.gov
Term expires 2021

Joy Hulton
Regional Solicitor

Contact Information

York Region, Ontario, Canada
Regional Municipality of York 4th Floor, Box 147
17250 Yonge Street
Newmarket, ON L3Y 621
Phone: (905) 895-1231
Fax: (905) 895-3768
joy.hulton@york.ca 
Term expires: 2022

Rose Humway-Warmuth
City Solicitor

Contact Information

Wheeling, West Virginia
1500 Chapline Street
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone: 304-234-3636
Fax: 304-234-3605
rhwarmuth@wheelingwv.gov
Term expires 2021

Wynetta Massey
City Attorney

Contact Information

Colorado Springs, Colorado
P.O. Box 1575
Colorado Springs, CO 80901
Phone: (719) 385-5909
Fax: (719) 385-5535
wynetta.massey@coloradosprings.gov
Term expires: 2021

Marcel S. Pratt
City Solicitor

Contact Information

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1515 Arch Street, 17th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102-1595
Phone: (215) 683-5038
Fax: (215) 683-5068
Marcel.Pratt@phila.gov 
Term expires: 2021

Gregory Priamos
County Counsel

Contact Information

Riverside County, California
3960 Orange Street, STE 500
Riverside, CA 92501
Phone: (951) 955-6300
Fax: (951) 955-6883
gpriamos@rivco.org
Term expires 2022

Kelly Jean Long Pridgen
General Counsel

Contact Information

Association County Commissioners of Georgia
191 Peachtreet Street, N.E., Suite 700
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 522-5022
Fax: (404) 525-2477
kpridgen@accg.org
Term expires 2021

Tracy Reeve
City Attorney

Contact Information

1221 SW 4th, Room 430
Portland, OR 97204
Phone: (503) 823-4047
Fax: (503) 823-3089
tracy.reeve@portlandoregon.gov
Term expires: 2022

Nancy Thompson
City Counselor

Contact Information

Columbia, Missouri
P.O. Box 6015
Columbia, MO 65205-6015
Phone: (573) 874-7223
Fax: (573) 874-7539
nancy.thompson@CoMo.Gov
Term expires 2022

Randall Van Vleck
General Counsel

Contact Information

New Mexico Municipal League
PO Box 846
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Phone: (505) 982-5573
Fax: (505) 984-1392
rvanvleck@nmml.org
Term expires: 2022

Byron Werry
City Solicitor

Contact Information

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
P.O. Box 1790
Regina, SK S4P 3C8
Phone: (306) 777-7989
Fax: (306) 777-6818
bwerry@regina.ca
Term expires: 2020

Susana Alcala Wood
City Attorney

Contact Information

Sacramento, California
915 I Street, Fourth Floor
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 808-5346
sawood@cityofsacramento.org
Term expires: 2021