Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meets before the Mid-Year Seminar in the spring and before the Annual Conference in the fall. The Board retains and oversees the work of the Executive Director and General Counsel, who is responsible for the administration of the organization.

To find out more about the IMLA organizational structure, please see our Official Bylaws.

Officers 2021 – 2022

President
Barbara A. Adams
General Counsel
Illinois Local Government Lawyers Association

Contact Information

Donahue & Rose, PC
9501 West Devon Avenue, Suite 702
Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone: (312) 541-1077
badams@drlawpc.com

President-Elect
Lori Grigg Bluhm
City Attorney
Troy, Michigan

Contact Information

500 West Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
Phone: (248) 524-3323
BluhmLG@troymi.gov

Immediate Past President
Tyrone E. Cooper
City Attorney
Beaumont, Texas

Contact Information

801 Main Street
Beaumont, TX 77701
Phone: 409-880-3715
Fax: 409-880-3121
Tyrone.Cooper@beaumonttexas.gov

Treasurer
Rose Humway-Warmuth
City Solicitor
Wheeling, West Virginia

Contact Information

1500 Chapline Street
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone: 304-234-3636
Fax: 304-234-3605
rhwarmuth@wheelingwv.gov

General Counsel and Executive Director
Amanda Karras
General Counsel and Executive Director
IMLA

Contact Information

51 Monroe Street
Suite 404
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: (202) 466-5424 x7116
Fax: (202) 785-0152
akarras@imla.org

Board of Directors 2021 – 2022

Christopher Balch
City Attorney
Brookhaven, Georgia

Contact Information

Phone: (404) 963-0046
chris@balchlawgroup.com
Term expires 2023

Shauna Billingsley
City Attorney
Franklin, Tennessee

Contact Information

Phone: (615) 550-6603
shauna.billingsley@franklintn.gov
Term expires: 2024

Alan Bojorquez
City Attorney
Bastrop, Texas

Contact Information

Phone: (512) 250-0411
alan@texasmunicipallawyers.com
Term expires: 2024

Beth Anne Childs
Town Attorney
Bristow, Oklahoma

Contact Information

Phone: (918) 376-1511
bethanne@thechildsfirm.com
Term expires: 2023

Diana Cortes
City Solicitor
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Contact Information

Phone: (215) 683-5003
Diana.Cortes@Phila.gov
Term expires: 2022

Bradford Cunningham
Municipal Attorney
Lexington, South Carolina

Contact Information

Phone: (803) 951-2232
bcunningham@lexsc.com
Term expires: 2023

Jeffrey Dana
City Solicitor
Providence, Rhode Island

Contact Information

Phone: (401) 680-5333
jdana@providenceri.gov
Term expires: 2024

Arthur Gutekunst
Senior Assistant Corporation Counsel
White Plains, New York

Contact Information

Phone: (914) 422-1240
agutekunst@whiteplainsny.gov
Term expires: 2022

Nina R. Hickson
City Attorney
Atlanta, Georgia

Contact Information

Phone: (404) 330-6469
ninarhickson@atlantaga.gov
Term expires 2024

Lori Lein
General Counsel
Alabama League of Municipalities

Contact Information

Phone: (334) 262-2566
loril@alalm.org
Term expires: 2023

Wynetta Massey
City Attorney
Colorado Springs, Colorado

Contact Information

Phone: (719) 385-5909
wynetta.massey@coloradosprings.gov
Term expires: 2024

Bryan Scott
City Attorney
Las Vegas, Nevada

Contact Information

Phone: (702) 229-6201
bscott@lasvegasnevada.gov
Term expires: 2022

Todd Sheeran
City Attorney
Herriman, Utah

Contact Information

Phone: (801) 446-5323
tsheeran@herriman.org
Term expires: 2022

Jennie Granahan Tarr
Chief Assistant County Attorney
Hillsborough County Hospital Authority

Contact Information

Hillsborough County, Florida
Phone: (813) 272-5670
jtarr@Shumaker.com
Term expires: 2022

Nancy Thompson
City Counselor
Columbia, Missouri

Contact Information

Phone: (573) 874-7223
nancy.thompson@CoMo.Gov
Term expires 2022

Randall Van Vleck
Town Attorney
Kirtland, New Mexico

Contact Information

Phone: (505) 379-4238
rvanvleck@comcast.net
Term expires: 2022

Wendy Walberg
City Solicitor
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Contact Information

Phone: (416) 392-8078
wendy.walberg@toronto.ca
Term expires: 2023

Byron Werry
City Solicitor
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Contact Information

Phone: (306) 777-7989
bwerry@regina.ca
Term expires: 2022

Susana Alcala Wood
City Attorney
Sacramento, California

Contact Information

Phone: (916) 808-5346
sawood@cityofsacramento.org
Term expires: 2024