2023-2024 Nominating Committee Report

The Nominating Committee proposes that the following members be elected to the following positions as officers of the Association:

Officers

President Rose Humway-Warmuth City Solicitor Wheeling, West Virginia

President-Elect Jeffrey Dana City Solicitor Providence, Rhode Island

Immediate Past President Lori Grigg Bluhm City Attorney Troy, Michigan

Secretary-Treasurer Susana Alcala Wood City Attorney Sacramento, California

The Nominating Committee proposes that the following members be elected to the Board of Directors of the Association to fill the terms indicated:

Board of Directors

Re-Elected Board Members:

Beth Anne Childs City Attorney Owasso, Oklahoma Term expires: 2026

New Member:

Brad Cunningham

Municipal Attorney Lexington, South Carolina Term expires: 2025

Todd Sheeran

City Attorney Herriman, Utah Term expires: 2024

Wendy Walberg

City Solicitor Toronto, Ontario Term expires: 2025

[To Be elected by the State League Counsel] **Morgain Patterson** Director of Municipal Law & Training Kentucky League of Cities Term expires: 2025

[The incumbent members of the Board with their terms listed are shown on the last page of this report.]

Regional Vice Presidents

The Nominating Committee proposes the following members be elected to the position of Regional Vice President for the Region indicated:

1st Circuit (*ME, MA, NH, PR, RI*) **Christopher J. Petrini** Town Counsel Town of Leicester, Massachusetts

2nd Circuit (CT, NY, VT) Brig Smith General Counsel Middletown, Connecticut

3rd Circuit (*DE, NJ, PA, VI*) **John C. Gillespie** Township Solicitor Chesterfield, New Jersey

4th Circuit (*MD, NC, SC, VA, WV*) **Anthony Fox** City Attorney Weddington, North Carolina

5th Circuit (*LA, MS, TX*) **Sharae Bassett-Reed** City Attorney Beaumont, Texas

6th Circuit (KY, MI, OH, TN) Philip Hartmann Law Director Frost Brown Todd LLC Columbus, Ohio

7th Circuit (*IL, IN, WI*) **Paul Stephanides** Village Attorney Oak Park, Illinois 8th Circuit (North) (MN, ND, SD) VACANT

8th Circuit (South) (AR, IA, MO, NE) Thomas M. Carpenter City Attorney Little Rock, Arkansas

9th Circuit (North) (AK, ID, MT, OR, WA) Ann Davison City Attorney Seattle, Washington

9th Circuit (South) (AZ, CA, HI, NV) Jeff Dorocak Assistant City Attorney Las Vegas, Nevada

10th Circuit (North) (CO, UT, WY) **Carrie Daggett** City Attorney Fort Collins, Colorado

10th Circuit (South) (KS, NM, OK) **Sharon L Dickgrafe** Chief Deputy City Attorney Wichita, Kansas

11th Circuit (AL, FL, GA) VACANT

Canadian Regional Vice President David Boghosian Partner Boghosian & Allen, LLP Respectfully submitted,

IMLA Nominating Committee:

Chair:

Tom Carr County Counsel Washington County, Oregon 155 N. First Ave., Suite 340, MS-24 Hillsboro, OR 97124 tom_carr@co.washington.or.us

Committee Members:

Mary Ellen Bench Attorney Dentons (416) 409-5607 maryellen.bench@dentons.com

Brian Day

Corporation Counsel Normal, Illinois (309) 454-9507 bday@normal.org

Kuruvilla Oommen

City Attorney Irving, Texas (972) 721-2541 koommen@cityofirving.org

Morgain Patterson

Director of Municipal Law & Training Kentucky League of Cities 100 East Vine Street Ste 800 Lexington, KY 40507-3700 mpatterson@klc.org

Incumbent Members of the Board

Shauna Billingsley

City Attorney Franklin, Tennessee Term expires: 2024

Alan Bojorquez

City Attorney Bastrop, Texas Term expires: 2024

Diana Cortes

City Solicitor Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Term expires: 2025

Arthur Gutekunst

Senior Assistant Corporation Counsel White Plains, New York Term expires: 2025

Nina Hickson

City Attorney Atlanta, Georgia Term expires: 2024

Amanda Karras

Executive Director/General Counsel IMLA

Wynetta Massey

City Attorney Colorado Springs, Colorado Term expires: 2024

Paige Mims

City Attorney Plano, Texas Term expires: 2025

Kim Rehberg

City Attorney Durham, North Carolina Term expires: 2025

Jennie Granahan Tarr

Chief Legal Officer Hillsborough County Hospital Authority Term expires 2025

Nancy Thompson City Counselor Columbia, Missouri Term expires: 2025

Randall Van Vleck

Town Attorney Kirtland, New Mexico Term expires: 2025

Jeannine Williams

Chief Assistant City Attorney St. Petersburg, Florida Term expires 2024